Why Reroute?

PRIM 29 If you’re my old follower / reader, maybe you’re wondering why did I change my blog’s name from Gabby’s Journey Of Heart to Gabby’s Reroute?

As you know, I stopped writing stories 3 years ago. But the ideas of stories, characters, scenario’s, etc. didn’t stop popping in my head within those 3 years up to this day. Technically, yes I stopped writing but the journey of my mind, soul, and heart didn’t. Whenever an idea appeared in my head, I put those ideas in one MS Word called idea bank, because I know I can use those ideas when I get back. A lot of things happened in those three freakin’ years. I made a lot of mistakes, I messed up; I can’t even count how many times I fell on the ground, it’s like I was in a huge dark cold endless tunnel. Until one day I read a quote that changed everything:

“You are more than what you have become.”

Sounds familiar? It’s because it’s from Disney’s Lion King, the scene wherein the ghost of the Lion King Mufasa told his son Simba to reclaim his destiny; his place in the circle of life. This exact quote hit me hard that it made me realize that I was like Simba; I reject everything, I neglect everything, I run from everything, I forgot who I was before all these bad things came to my life. It’s like God is telling me the same thing that, “You are more than what you have become!”. It’s a wake up call from the past. A wake up call from God that I should use my talents.

June 9, 2015. I’ve decided to rebuild my blog and rename it to REROUTE because I’m rerouting my journey into a better one. I’m better person and a better writer. I’m not perfect, I have a lot of things to learn but I will make sure that this time I will do whatever it takes to be better and better and better. I will try to achieve the best version of myself.

Rerouting your path means you have to turn back from your old ways that caused you to do a lot of mistakes. Rerouting means taking it to a different and better path. Rerouting is not easy, it will never be, but it’s worth it.

About whitepal

Hello, I’m Gabriel. I’m a dreamer, writer, music lover, and entrepreneur. I enjoy writing stories, writing songs, reading, singing, dancing, and doing things that will push me to achieve my full potential; my true self. I’m also a traveler, I love to see how wonderful this world is.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment